Paperbell vs Simply.Coach: Which Fits Your Coaching in 2026?

Paperbell vs Simply.Coach comes down to how you sell coaching. Paperbell is one flat plan with unlimited clients, built for a solo coach who sells sessions and packages and wants a simple booking site. Simply.Coach is a tiered platform built around coaching contracts, structured programs and, on its business tiers, coach teams with sponsors. If you run a handful of 1:1 engagements and want the lowest bill, Simply.Coach's small tiers cost less. If you want unlimited clients and a website for one predictable price, Paperbell is simpler.
There is also a third answer, and since we make Coachful we will be upfront about it: if your clients need habits, check-ins, courses and a community between sessions, neither tool was built for that, and Coachful was. This guide compares Paperbell and Simply.Coach fairly first, using what each vendor lists on its own pricing pages in October 2026, then shows where Coachful fits and where it does not.

What is the short answer for each type of coach?
Pick by the shape of your practice, not by the feature list. Here is the short version before the detail.
- Solo coach selling sessions and packages, more than about 30 clients: Paperbell, because one price covers unlimited clients and includes a website; Simply.Coach's unlimited solo tier (Leap) costs less but lists no website builder.
- New coach with fewer than 7 clients and a tight budget: Simply.Coach Starter or Essentials, which cost less than Paperbell at that size, as long as you accept the contract and program caps.
- Executive or leadership coach working with sponsors and HR: Simply.Coach, whose business tiers add program managers, sponsors, coach matching and reports.
- Coach who delivers multi-week programs with habits, check-ins, courses and a group: Coachful, which covers sessions, payments and contracts as well as everything clients do between calls.
- Coaching company with several coaches: Simply.Coach business tiers or Coachful's team plans; Paperbell is priced per coach and does not list team features.
If you only read one section, read the cost scenarios table below. The price gap between these tools changes direction depending on how many clients you have.
How do Paperbell and Simply.Coach compare side by side?
Paperbell is the simpler, flatter product; Simply.Coach is more structured and more tiered. We ranked the three tools on four things a working coach pays for every month: one login for the whole client journey, delivery between sessions, total cost of the tool stack, and setup effort.
| Tool | Best for | Entry price | Client limit on entry plan | Between-session delivery | Website |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Coaches who deliver programs, not just sessions | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Lower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited | Habits, check-ins, goals, courses, community, AI Coach | Section-based builder, blog, funnels, custom domain |
| Paperbell | Solo coaches selling sessions and packages | $97/month or $970/year | Unlimited | Notes, files, forms, online classes, digital downloads | Simple coaching website included |
| Simply.Coach | Contract-based 1:1 coaching and coaching businesses | $9 (Starter) | 3 active coachees | Programs, survey forms, client portal | No website builder listed; your domain on Leap |
Rankings are only useful with the criteria attached. If your only need is a booking page and a payment link, the order changes, and we say so in the "which to pick" section.


How much do Paperbell and Simply.Coach cost?
Paperbell charges $97 a month or $970 a year for everything; Simply.Coach charges from $9 to $69 for solo coaches and from $79 to $289 per coach for businesses, with caps on clients, contracts and programs below its top solo tier. These figures are as listed in October 2026.
Paperbell's single plan
Paperbell has one plan. As listed in October 2026 it costs $97 a month, or $970 a year, which the pricing page shows against $1,164 with a "2 Mo Free!" label. It includes unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages and traffic, and every feature: coaching website, scheduling, payments and packages, client portal, contracts, email workflows, forms, group coaching, video call integration, notes, digital downloads, online classes and custom branding. The page says there are no upsells or hidden add-ons and no additional transaction fees, though your payment processor still charges its own fees.
The trial is the part to read carefully. The pricing page has a "Try For Free" button but does not state a length. Paperbell's help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial during which the public site stays offline and client messages and SMS are switched off, so you can explore but not run real clients through it. There is a 30-day money-back guarantee. For the full breakdown, see our Paperbell pricing guide.

Simply.Coach's tiers
Simply.Coach sells four solo tiers and three business tiers. The headline prices do not state a billing period on the page; earlier profiles treated them as monthly, and we do the same here.
| Plan | Price (October 2026) | Main limits | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients | Lower plans cap clients; Pro is unlimited; team plans add coach seats | Every core feature included in your Coachful membership, plus the free white-glove build |
| Paperbell (single plan) | $97/month or $970/year | Unlimited clients, sessions, files, packages | All features |
| Simply.Coach Starter | $9 | 3 active coachees, 1 contract, 1 program, 1 GB, 1 calendar | 1:1 and group coaching, booking pages, survey forms |
| Simply.Coach Essentials | $29 ($290/year) | 7 coachees, 3 contracts, 3 programs, 10 GB | Same as Starter with higher limits |
| Simply.Coach Growth | $49 | 30 coachees, 10 contracts and programs, 50 GB, 3 calendars | Multiple calendars, recurring sessions, your logo, onboarding |
| Simply.Coach Leap | $69 | Unlimited coachees, contracts and programs, 100 GB | White-labelled platform, your domain |
| Simply.Coach CoCreate (business) | $79 per active coach | 10 clients per coach | Your logo, 3 journey templates |
| Simply.Coach Surge (business) | $159 per active coach | 25 clients per coach, 2 program managers, 5 sponsors | White-label, your domain, multiple calendars |
| Simply.Coach Optima (business) | $289 per active coach | 50 clients per coach, unlimited managers and sponsors | Email white-labelling, coach payouts, coach matching, NPS, automated reports |
A few terms sit outside the table. Simply.Coach advertises "save up to 52% on annual", but only Essentials shows an annual figure. USD prices are tax-inclusive, and INR pricing is offered separately (excluding GST). There is a 14-day free trial with no credit card. Simply.Coach does not refund mid-period cancellations, and automated invoices are marked "Coming Soon" on the solo pricing page. Transaction fees and supported payment processors are not stated on the pricing pages. Our Simply.Coach pricing guide walks through each tier.

What does each cost at your client count?
The cheaper tool depends on how many clients you carry. These are list prices for the software only, before payment processing, and before any extra tools you would pay for alongside it.
| Tool | 5 active clients | 15 active clients | 40 active clients | Unlimited clients |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients |
| Paperbell | $97/month | $97/month | $97/month | $97/month |
| Simply.Coach | $29 (Essentials, up to 7) | $49 (Growth, up to 30) | $69 (Leap) | $69 (Leap) |
On list price, Simply.Coach is cheaper than Paperbell at every solo size. The catch is the other caps. Essentials allows only 3 contracts and 3 programs, so a coach with 7 clients on different agreements will hit the contract limit before the client limit. Growth allows 10 contracts and programs. If you write a separate agreement per client, plan on Leap sooner than the coachee count suggests. For a firm, the maths changes again: three coaches with 20 clients each on Simply.Coach Surge comes to $477 (3 x $159), while Paperbell would mean a separate $97 account per coach with no team features listed.
Also count what each tool leaves out. Paperbell includes a website; Simply.Coach does not list one, so you may pay separately for a site builder. Neither lists a course builder with drip and quizzes, a community, or email broadcasts and sequences, so a coach who needs those adds tools on top. That total stack cost is where an all-in-one platform usually wins.
How do booking and scheduling compare?
Both tools let clients book sessions from a booking page; Paperbell ties booking to packages and payment, while Simply.Coach ties it to contracts and calendars, with calendar counts limited by tier.
Paperbell's plan bundles scheduling with payments, packages and contracts, so a client can buy a package and book against it in the same tool, which is a large part of its appeal to solo coaches. Video call integration is included. Simply.Coach provides booking pages on every tier, but Starter and Essentials connect one calendar, Growth allows three, and recurring sessions start on Growth. If you split work and personal calendars, Starter will feel tight.
For comparison, Coachful booking pages support availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection, with two-way sync to Google, Apple/iCloud and Outlook calendars. Sessions can use built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet or Teams links. Reminders go by email, plus SMS 24 hours before and WhatsApp 1 hour before once messaging is enabled. You can sell paid sessions and session credits, ask intake questions at booking, and assign multi-coach session types round-robin or to the least-busy coach. More on scheduling for coaches.

Which handles contracts and agreements better?
Simply.Coach makes contracts the centre of the product, but caps how many you can have below Leap; Paperbell includes contracts inside its package checkout with no cap.
In Simply.Coach, a coaching engagement is organised around a contract, which suits executive coaches whose work is scoped with a sponsor and runs for a fixed term. The limit is the count: 1 contract on Starter, 3 on Essentials, 10 on Growth, unlimited on Leap. Paperbell attaches a contract to a package so the client signs during checkout. That is simpler and has no count limit, but it is designed around packages rather than long multi-party engagements.
Coachful sends coaching agreements with e-signature before the first call and stores the signed copy on the client record, so it sits next to notes, sessions and payments. If you already have a signed PDF, you can drop it on the Agreements tab. See coaching contracts in Coachful.

A note on contracts in general: the software stores and collects signatures, but it does not make an agreement enforceable. Contract law varies by state and country, so have a local lawyer review your template before you send it.
How do payments and invoicing compare?
Paperbell handles payments as part of every package and lists no extra transaction fee; Simply.Coach does not state its payment processors or fees on the pricing pages and marks automated invoices as coming soon.
Paperbell's checkout supports one-time and package payments, with Stripe and PayPal named as processors in earlier profiles; processor fees apply. Simply.Coach's pricing pages are silent on processors and fees, and the "Coming Soon" label on automated invoices matters if you bill monthly retainers. Confirm how billing works during the trial before moving paying clients.
Coachful takes payments through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account: one-time payments, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay and Google Pay, with Stripe Tax. Every transaction gets an invoice, and you can send manual invoices too. Since August 2026 Coachful charges a 0% platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing. Coachful does not support PayPal, which matters if your clients expect it; Paperbell is the better fit there. More on coaching payments.

Which is better for programs and group coaching?
Simply.Coach has more structure for programs, though capped by tier; Paperbell supports group coaching and online classes but, by earlier accounts, not goal or habit tracking.
Simply.Coach lists programs and 1:1 and group coaching on every tier, with 1 program on Starter, 3 on Essentials, 10 on Growth and unlimited on Leap. The business tiers add journey templates (3 on CoCreate). Paperbell lists group coaching, online classes and digital downloads. Earlier profiles of Paperbell reported no course builder, community, or goal and habit tracking, and the October 2026 pricing page does not list them. For the detail, read group coaching on Paperbell.
Programs are where Coachful is built differently. A Coachful program runs over multiple weeks, with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. Enrolling a client in a program creates a cohort group automatically. Courses come with modules, lessons, drip release and completion tracking, and the community includes a feed, group chat, direct messages and video events. You start from more than 40 ready-to-film program templates and 48 course templates with quizzes. See group coaching software.
Here is a short walkthrough of how a client journey is set up in Coachful:
What is the client experience like in each?
Both give clients a web portal for sessions, files and forms; neither Paperbell nor Simply.Coach is described as a daily-use app for habits and progress.
Paperbell's client portal shows booked sessions, packages, payments, files and notes you share. Earlier profiles found no native mobile app, so clients use it in a mobile browser. It is clean and does the job for session-based work; our Paperbell client portal guide shows what clients see. Simply.Coach gives each coachee a client portal for sessions, contracts, programs and forms. Your logo appears from Growth, and a fully white-labelled platform with your own domain starts on Leap.
The practical question is how often your client opens the portal. If they log in only to book and pay, either portal is fine. If you want them back daily to tick a habit, answer a check-in or watch a lesson, a portal built for sessions will be quiet between calls.
In Coachful, the client sees your branding inside the Coachful app, with their programs, sessions, progress and documents in one place. Habits, goals, check-ins, courses and the community all live there, and clients you select can chat with an AI Coach, an AI version of you that you configure, between sessions. One thing to know: the app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. More on the coaching client app.


Do you get a website and marketing tools?
Paperbell includes a simple coaching website; Simply.Coach does not list a website builder, though Leap and Surge let you run the platform on your own domain.
Paperbell's website is a lightweight page set built around your packages, so visitors can go from your homepage to checkout. It is not a full site builder with a blog, and coaches who want a richer site often keep a separate one. We cover the limits in Paperbell's website, explained. Paperbell also includes email workflows. Simply.Coach's pricing pages list no website, funnel or email marketing tools for solo coaches; Optima adds email white-labelling for businesses.
Coachful includes a section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings, 30 designed homepage templates and an Import website option. On top of the site you get booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels with pixels and UTM tracking, a link-in-bio page that sells, and email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits. It is a coaching website, not a general site builder, and it has no third-party plugins. See the coach website builder.


Which works better for teams and coaching businesses?
Simply.Coach is clearly ahead of Paperbell for teams; Paperbell is priced per coach and does not list multi-coach features.
Simply.Coach's business tiers are priced per active coach. CoCreate covers 10 clients per coach. Surge covers 25, with 2 program managers and 5 sponsors, white-label and your own domain. Optima covers 50 per coach with unlimited managers and sponsors, coach payouts, coach matching, NPS and automated reports. Coach matching and sponsor seats are the features an executive coaching firm working with corporate buyers actually needs, and that is Simply.Coach's strongest ground.
Coachful's Studio and Agency plans add coach seats with per-coach availability and staff permissions, and session types can rotate between coaches. Coachful does not have a multi-stage deal board for large sales teams or a Salesforce or HubSpot integration, so a firm that runs enterprise sales through a CRM should weigh Simply.Coach's sponsor model more heavily. See Coachful for teams.
Which should you pick for your kind of coaching?
Pick Paperbell for flat-price simplicity, Simply.Coach for contract-led or sponsor-led engagements, and Coachful for program-based coaching with work between sessions.
Pick Paperbell if...
- You sell sessions and packages and want one predictable bill with no client cap.
- You want a basic website and checkout that go live together.
- Some clients pay by PayPal.
- Your clients do not need anything between calls beyond notes and files.
Read our full Paperbell review before signing up.
Pick Simply.Coach if...
- You are just starting with 3 to 7 clients and want the lowest monthly cost.
- Your work is scoped by contract, often with a sponsor or HR contact.
- You run a coaching firm that needs coach matching, program managers and reports.
- You can live with no built-in website and invoicing that is still being finished.
Our Simply.Coach review covers the rest.
Pick Coachful if...
- You run programs where clients build habits, answer check-ins and work through lessons between sessions.
- You are paying for a separate website, course platform, community or email tool and want one login.
- You want booking, payments, contracts and delivery in one client record.
- You track ICF hours toward ACC, PCC or MCC.
Health and wellness coaches: whichever tool you choose, coaching is not medical treatment. Refer clients to a doctor or licensed clinician for symptoms, diagnoses, medication questions or signs of disordered eating. None of these three tools is the place for clinical records; Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA. See Coachful for health coaches.

Is there a third option that beats both?
Yes, for coaches who deliver programs rather than only sessions: Coachful covers what Paperbell and Simply.Coach each do, plus courses, community, habits, a website with funnels and email, under one subscription. It is not the right pick for everyone, and we explain when below.
What Coachful is and who it is for
Coachful is a coaching platform. One subscription covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery with habits and check-ins, courses, a community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant, with one login for you and one branded app for your clients. It is built for coaches who deliver programs, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing four to six separate tools. The company is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and has a Trustpilot rating of 4.5 from 21 reviews.
Where Coachful beats both
- Between-session delivery. Multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, check-ins, progress bars and streaks, delivered in the client's branded app.
- Courses and community. Modules, drip release, completion tracking, a community feed, group chat and video events, with cohort groups created when clients enroll.
- Website, funnels and email. A coaching site with a blog, funnels with tracking and email sequences, so you do not need a separate site builder or email platform.
- Client record. Goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions in one place, with an AI briefing per client and a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk.
- Michelle, the AI assistant. Works from your live practice data: builds programs, drafts emails and content, summarizes recorded sessions, briefs you before sessions and, if you opt in, gives private feedback on your coaching against ICF Core Competencies 3 to 8. Questions and planning are included in your Coachful membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits. See the AI coaching assistant.
- ICF hours. Counts coaching hours and distinct clients against ACC, PCC and MCC thresholds and exports an ICF client coaching log with paid and pro bono hours. More on ICF hour tracking.
- Fees. A 0% Coachful platform fee; you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing.
Where Coachful does not beat them
- PayPal. Coachful has none. Paperbell supports it.
- Sponsor-led enterprise coaching. Simply.Coach's Optima tier has coach matching, unlimited sponsors and NPS reporting. Coachful has team seats and permissions, but no sponsor model, no deal board and no Salesforce or HubSpot integration.
- Very small and very cheap. If you have three clients and need only a booking page and contract, Simply.Coach Starter is hard to undercut.
- Own App Store listing. Coachful's client app carries your branding inside the Coachful app, not under your own developer account.
- Clinical work. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and not built for clinical records or insurance billing.
- Wearables. No Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and Apple Health sync is not publicly available.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. On every plan, you can ask the Coachful team to build something for you inside your own account. From Create, choose "We'll build it for you", describe what you want (a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline and written material, email sequence, form, lead quiz, event or automation), and attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files such as your logo, photos, brand guide or existing copy. The team usually builds it within about 24 hours. Nothing is invented: no fake credentials, testimonials or prices, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not cover recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.

Some recent builds, anonymized: a menopause and midlife health coach starting from nothing got a five-page site in sage and cream, with every button leading to a free 20-minute consultation. A leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button. A business mentor for beauty professionals got a 12-week mentorship sales page, a free start-up-guide funnel and rewritten follow-up emails. Read more about the free white-glove service.
How to start with Coachful
- Start a free trial and pick a plan by client count (current plans: Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients). Monthly plans cancel in one click.
- Connect your Stripe or Razorpay account and your calendar.
- Send a white-glove request for your website or first program, or start from a template.
- Your clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding.
If you are leaving one of these tools, our guides on migrating from Paperbell and migrating from Simply.Coach cover data, payments and timing. You can also see head-to-head pages for Coachful vs Paperbell and Coachful vs Simply.Coach.
What do reviewers and data export look like?
Paperbell had a Trustpilot score of 3.5 from 14 reviews in October 2026; Simply.Coach has no Trustpilot page, and a September 2026 profile recorded a G2 score of 4.8 from 146 reviews.
Small review counts move easily, so treat these as a signal, not a verdict. Paperbell's score slipped from 3.9 on 13 reviews in an earlier check. For comparison, Coachful's Trustpilot rating is 4.5 from 21 reviews.
On leaving: Simply.Coach states that all data can be exported to spreadsheets (per the September 2026 profile). Paperbell keeps client lists and history in its Clients area, but a documented CSV export was not verified in that profile, so check before you depend on it. Coachful exports full client data as a ZIP (roster, notes, check-ins, goals, habits, sessions and form responses) and exports courses too. It is GDPR-ready.
Frequently asked questions
Is Paperbell or Simply.Coach cheaper?
For a solo coach, Simply.Coach is cheaper on list price at every size: $29 for up to 7 clients, $49 for up to 30 and $69 for unlimited, against Paperbell's $97 a month, as listed in October 2026. Simply.Coach also caps contracts and programs below Leap, so check those limits against how you work. Paperbell includes a website, which Simply.Coach does not list.
Does Simply.Coach have a free plan?
No. Simply.Coach offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, and its cheapest plan, Starter, costs $9 for 3 active coachees. It does not refund mid-period cancellations.
How long is the Paperbell free trial?
The pricing page does not state a length. Paperbell's help center in July 2026 described a 7-day trial with the public site offline and client messages and SMS turned off. Paperbell also offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Which is better for executive coaches?
Simply.Coach, if your engagements involve sponsors, HR contacts and a coaching firm with several coaches; its business tiers add sponsors, program managers, coach matching and reports. A solo executive coach who also wants a website, programs and ICF hour tracking may prefer Coachful. See Coachful for executive coaches.
Does either have a mobile app?
Earlier profiles found no native mobile app for Paperbell; clients use a mobile browser. Simply.Coach's pricing pages list a client portal and white-labelled platform but no app details. Coachful clients use the Coachful app with the coach's branding.
Can I run courses and a community in Paperbell or Simply.Coach?
Paperbell lists online classes and digital downloads, and Simply.Coach lists programs, but neither lists a course builder with drip and quizzes or a community feed on its pricing pages. Coaches who need those usually add a separate tool, or use an all-in-one platform such as Coachful.
What is Coachful's free white-glove service?
On every Coachful plan, the team builds what you describe inside your own account, such as a website, funnel, program, course outline or email sequence, usually within about 24 hours. You can attach up to 8 links and 10 files. It does not include recording videos, logo design or ad management, and nothing is invented on your behalf.
Do Paperbell and Simply.Coach charge transaction fees?
Paperbell says there are no additional transaction fees, though your payment processor charges its own. Simply.Coach does not state transaction fees or processors on its pricing pages, so ask during the trial. Coachful charges a 0% platform fee on top of Stripe or Razorpay processing.
Is any of these HIPAA-compliant?
Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and does not sign a BAA, and neither Paperbell nor Simply.Coach states HIPAA compliance on its pricing pages. If you keep clinical records or bill insurance, use a clinical practice system built for that.
Can I move from Paperbell or Simply.Coach to Coachful?
Yes. Export what each tool allows, then Coachful imports your clients, programs and content during onboarding. Plan the switch around your billing cycle, especially with Simply.Coach, which does not refund mid-period cancellations.







