Arketa Pricing in 2026: Plans, Fees and What Coaches Pay

Arketa pricing, as listed in October 2026, starts at $49 a month billed annually for the Individual plan, plus a 3% Arketa transaction fee on top of Stripe's processing (2.9% + $0.30 in the US). The three Studio plans have no published price; Arketa quotes them after a demo. There is no free plan, and no monthly-billed price is shown for Individual.
So the honest answer to "how much does Arketa cost?" depends on how much money you run through it. The subscription is the small part. At $12,000 a month in client payments, the 3% fee alone is $360 a month, more than seven times the subscription. This guide sets out every plan, the fees, the worked cost at three sizes, the costs the page leaves unpublished, and when a coach should pick something else.
We make Coachful, so read our comparison with that in mind. Every Arketa figure here comes from its public pricing page as listed in October 2026, and where Arketa publishes no number, we say so rather than guess. We have not tested these products hands-on; this is what vendors document and what public reviewers report.

What are Arketa's plans and prices in 2026?
Arketa lists four plans, and only one has a price. Individual is $49 a month billed annually, and Studio Core, Studio Growth and Studio Suite are all custom quotes.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Limits | Transaction fee |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Individual | Not shown | $49 a month | 1 team member login, 1 location | 3% plus Stripe |
| Studio Core | Not published | Not published (custom) | Unlimited team members, locations and rooms | "Let's talk" |
| Studio Growth | Not published | Not published (custom) | Custom | "Let's talk" |
| Studio Suite | Not published | Not published (custom) | Custom | "Let's talk" |
Billed annually, the Individual plan works out to $588 a year. There is a "Start Free Trial" button on it, but the page does not state the trial's length or whether a card is required. Arketa's old arketa.co address now redirects to arketa.com, so older articles quoting the previous site may be out of date.
We will not estimate the Studio prices. Any figure you see for them on a third-party page is somebody's report of a quote, not a price Arketa publishes, and a quote may depend on your locations, team size and payment volume.
What does each Arketa plan add?
Individual covers the daily running of a solo class and appointment business, while the Studio tiers add staff tools, then marketing, then branded channels. The list below follows the pricing page as of October 2026.
Individual
This is the plan most solo coaches would look at. It includes:
- Unlimited group classes, appointments, and workshops or events
- A client CRM, intake forms and waivers
- An unlimited video library, plus programs, packages and memberships
- Waitlists, Google Calendar sync, and email and SMS reminders
- Gift cards and referrals
- Full data export
That is a generous list for a person teaching classes. The two limits that matter are one login and one location. The moment an assistant or second instructor needs their own access, you are looking at a Studio conversation with no published price.
Studio Core
Core removes the caps: unlimited team members, locations and rooms. It adds point of sale, staff management with payroll reporting, and an account manager. It is aimed at a physical studio with a front desk and a payroll, which most online coaches do not have.
Studio Growth
Growth adds the marketing layer: email and text campaigns, automated workflows, a lead pipeline, an AI email builder and 1:1 texting. If you want automated nurture emails inside Arketa, this is where the page places them.
Studio Suite
Suite adds the branded channels: a custom-branded iOS and Android app, Apple TV and Roku, a branded website, and ad integrations.
What fees does Arketa charge beyond the subscription?
On Individual, Arketa takes a 3% transaction fee on top of Stripe's own processing, which is 2.9% + $0.30 per charge in the US. Together that is 5.9% + $0.30 on each card payment, assuming both percentages apply to the full charge.
| Cost | What Arketa lists | What it means for you |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction fee | 3% on Individual; "Let's talk" on Studio | Grows with your revenue. Ask for it in writing on any Studio quote. |
| Payment processing | Stripe (US 2.9% + $0.30) | Paid to Stripe, separate from the Arketa fee. Rates outside the US differ. |
| Add-ons | Branded Mobile App, Marketing Suite, Branded Website, Accounting, Bookkeeping | No prices shown. Each needs a quote. |
| Overages | None listed on classes, appointments or the video library, which are described as unlimited | Confirm SMS volume limits, since the page does not spell them out. |
| Seats | 1 login on Individual; unlimited on Studio Core | No per-seat price is published. Adding a person means moving to a quoted plan. |
Stripe is the only payment processor listed. If some of your clients pay by PayPal or bank transfer, plan for how you would handle them outside the system.
A useful way to read the 3% is against the subscription. At $1,634 a month in card payments, the 3% fee passes the $49 subscription. Above that, the fee is the larger part of what you pay Arketa, and it keeps growing as you do. If you are comparing other tools with the same structure, our breakdowns of Everfit pricing and HubFit pricing show how fitness-focused platforms charge.

What does a coach actually pay on Arketa at three sizes?
A solo coach on the Individual plan pays roughly $110 to $770 a month across our three examples, Stripe included. The volumes below are illustrative arithmetic, not rate benchmarks: one card charge per client per month, US Stripe rates, and both percentages applied to the full charge.
| Monthly line (example) | Small: 5 clients | Medium: 15 clients | Larger: 40 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Client payments through Arketa | $1,000 | $3,750 | $12,000 |
| Individual subscription (annual billing) | $49 | $49 | $49 |
| Arketa 3% transaction fee | $30 | $112.50 | $360 |
| Stripe 2.9% + $0.30 per charge | $30.50 | $113.25 | $360 |
| Total per month | $109.50 | $274.75 | $769 |
| Share of client payments | 10.95% | 7.33% | 6.41% |
| Total per year | $1,314 | $3,297 | $9,228 |
| Tools still needed beside it on Individual | Website, email marketing | Website, email marketing and automation, possibly a community space | Website, email automation, a community space, and a Studio quote if you hire help |
Two things stand out. First, the fixed subscription falls quickly as a share of revenue, but the 3% never does. Second, the last row is not priced because it depends on what you pick. Website, email and community tools each carry their own bills, which our pages on Kit pricing, Kajabi pricing and Skool pricing walk through. Arketa does list a Branded Website and a Marketing Suite as add-ons, but with no prices, so you cannot total them without a quote.
The fairest comparison removes Stripe, since it is paid either way, and looks at what goes to the software company.
| What the software company receives each month | 5 clients | 15 clients | 40 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients, 0% platform fee | Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients, 0% platform fee | Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients, 0% platform fee |
| Arketa Individual (subscription plus 3%, using the example volumes above) | $79 | $161.50 | $409 |
Over a year, those Arketa lines come to $948, $1,938 and $4,908. If your revenue is rising, the flat structure in the first row gets more attractive every month, because the percentage line in the second row rises with you.
What hidden costs and gotchas should you check?
Most of the surprises on Arketa are unpublished numbers rather than hidden charges, because the page is upfront about the 3% fee. Here is what to pin down before you sign.
- Annual billing only, as shown. The $49 figure is billed annually, and no monthly-billed price appears. Check whether you can pay monthly, what it costs, and what happens if you leave partway through a year.
- The fee on refunds. The page does not say whether the 3% comes back when you refund a client. Ask, and ask the same about Stripe's portion in your country.
- Add-on prices. Branded Mobile App, Marketing Suite, Branded Website, Accounting and Bookkeeping have no listed prices. A quote for a package of these is the real price of Arketa for many businesses.
- The jump from one login to Studio. Hiring a part-time assistant is a small decision, but it can move you from a published price to a quoted one. Get that number before you need it.
- Studio transaction fees. "Let's talk" means negotiable and unknown. Do not assume the 3% disappears on a higher plan.
- Trial terms. The length and any card requirement are not shown on the pricing page, so note your end date when you start.
- SMS limits. Reminders are listed, but no volume figure appears. If you lean on texts, ask whether there is a cap.
- Fees on payments you take outside Arketa. Confirm how a client who pays you directly gets recorded, and what access they get.
- A small review sample. Trustpilot showed 2.6 from 7 reviews on October 25, 2026. That is too few to prove much in either direction, so ask for references in your own niche.
On the positive side, full data export is listed as included on Individual. That lowers your switching cost, and it is worth doing once during the trial to see what comes out.
Is Arketa worth it for your type of coach?
Arketa is worth considering if classes and class passes are the core of your income, and it is a harder fit if you sell multi-week 1:1 or group programs. Its own emphasis is booking and studio management for fitness and wellness businesses.
Yoga, Pilates and movement instructors teaching classes
This is the natural fit. Unlimited classes, waitlists, memberships, packages, waivers and a video library are what a class-based instructor needs, and the Individual plan includes them. Just compare the 3% against your volume.
Studio owners with staff and a physical location
Studio Core's point of sale, payroll reporting and rooms are built for you, and Momence and Mindbody target the same kind of business. Request quotes from at least two, and compare the transaction fee as carefully as the subscription. Our Arketa vs Momence and Arketa vs Mindbody comparisons go further.
Online fitness and nutrition coaches
It depends on what you deliver. If you run live classes with on-demand video, Arketa's feature list covers that. If you deliver written workouts, log sets and PRs, set macros and review form videos, check whether Arketa's programs do what you need, and compare it with a coaching-specific tool. Coachful's Fitness & Nutrition pack is built for that delivery. See also our guide to pricing app-only and live-call tiers, and the page for fitness coaches.
Life, business, career and executive coaches
Arketa is a less natural choice. These coaches usually need coaching agreements, session notes, check-ins, goals and homework between sessions, while waitlists and class passes do little for them. A platform shaped around coaching programs is likely to fit better, and the percentage fee on higher-ticket packages adds up quickly.
Health and wellness coaches
Intake forms and waivers help, but check your record-keeping needs first. Coaching is not medical treatment: if you see symptoms, medication questions or anything needing diagnosis, refer the client to a qualified clinician. If you hold clinical records, use a system designed for them. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified, so clinical records do not belong in it; Practice Better, below, describes itself as an EHR for practitioners. Coachful's page for health coaches shows the coaching side.
Solo coaches growing into a small team
Watch the one-login cap. If you expect to add a second coach or an assistant within a year, get the Studio quote before you commit to an annual term, so that you know what your second year costs. Coachful's team plans are the comparison point.
How does Arketa pricing compare with the alternatives?
Arketa publishes an entry price where Momence does not, but it is the only tool here that states a 3% transaction fee on a solo plan. Prices are as listed in October 2026.
| Tool | Published price | Software fee on payments | Free trial | Built around |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coachful | Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients | 0% platform fee; Stripe or Razorpay processing only | Yes, a free trial | Coaching programs, booking, payments, courses, community, website and email under one login |
| Arketa | Individual $49 a month billed annually; Studio plans by quote | 3% on Individual plus Stripe; Studio "Let's talk" | Yes on Individual, terms not shown | Classes, appointments and studio management |
| Momence | Not published; custom quote | Not published; Stripe fees appear in transaction details | Sign-up link, terms not stated | Classes, memberships, packs and marketing |
| Mindbody | Starter from $79 a month per location; higher plans by quote | Unpublished rate plus $0.10 to $0.30 per transaction; its app takes 20% (capped at $30) of a new client's first purchase | Demo only | Class schedules, front desks, staff and locations |
| Practice Better | Starter $35 monthly or $25 a month annually, up to Team $155 monthly or $145 a month annually | Not stated in the plan summary we read; check your processor's rates | 14 days on paid plans, 30 on Team | Health practitioners: charting, client portal, programs |
Momence publishes no price at all, so a quote is your only route to a number. It sits in the same class and appointment territory as Arketa, and it showed 4.1 from 420 reviews on Trustpilot on October 25, 2026. Pick it over Arketa if your quote comes in lower and its marketing tools suit you. Our head-to-head covers the differences.

Mindbody starts at $79 a month per location, with the billing term not published and higher plans available only by quote. Term contracts are noted. It showed 4.4 from 2,361 reviews on Trustpilot on October 29, 2026. Its marketplace app can bring new clients, at a cost of 20%, capped at $30, on a new client's first purchase. Pick it if you run a location with a front desk and want that marketplace reach.

Practice Better is the one here aimed at health practitioners, with published plans: Starter, Professional at $69 monthly or $59 a month annually, Plus at $99 or $89, and Team at $155 or $145, with extra practitioners at $50 each. A free Sprout plan exists for students and recent graduates with up to 3 clients. Features such as superbills and faxing show its clinical focus. Pick it if you need practice-management records more than marketing or community tools.

The question is which shape matches your business: Arketa, Momence and Mindbody are shaped around a class schedule, Practice Better around a clinical practice, and Coachful around a coach delivering a program from first enquiry to final session. For a wider view, see our comparison hub.
What does Coachful offer instead of Arketa?
Coachful is a coaching platform where one membership covers booking, payments, contracts, program delivery, courses, community, a website with funnels and email, and an AI assistant. It has one login for the coach and one branded app for the client, and it is our clear recommendation for coaches who deliver programs rather than a class timetable. Current plans: (Lite: $29/month for up to 5 clients; Solo: $49/month for up to 20 clients; Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients; Studio: $199/month with unlimited clients).
It suits coaches who deliver programs and not only sessions, solo coaches growing into a small team, and coaches replacing 4 to 6 separate tools. It is based in Tallinn, Estonia, and shows 4.5 from 21 reviews on Trustpilot.
The fee point is the plainest difference from Arketa's Individual plan. Payments run through your own Stripe Connect or Razorpay account with a 0% Coachful platform fee, in place since August 2026, so the only percentage you pay is your processor's. Payment options include one-time charges, subscriptions, payment plans, order bumps, coupons, refunds, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Stripe Tax. More detail is on the payments page.

This walkthrough shows the invoices side of Coachful's payments:
The program side is where it differs most from a studio tool. You can build multi-week programs with weekly goals, daily tasks, habits, morning and evening check-ins, goals with progress bars and streaks. The client record brings together goals, check-ins, habits, notes, intake answers, tags, payments and sessions, with an AI briefing per client and a status of thriving, active, quiet or at risk.

Booking covers most of what a class-free coach needs from Arketa's appointments. It has booking pages with availability rules, buffers, minimum notice and time-zone detection; two-way Google, Apple and Outlook calendar sync; built-in video or auto-created Zoom, Meet and Teams links; and email reminders, plus SMS and WhatsApp once messaging is enabled. It also handles paid sessions, session credits and intake questions on booking.

Other parts that Arketa's Individual list does not name are also included in your Coachful membership:
- Coaching agreements with e-signature, sent before the first call and stored on the client record.
- A section-based website builder with a blog, custom domain, SEO settings and 30 designed homepage templates, plus booking, application, lead-magnet and checkout funnels.
- Email lists, broadcasts and multi-step sequences with triggers, delays, branching and A/B splits.
- A community feed, group chat, direct messages, video events, and cohort groups created automatically on program enrollment.
- Michelle, the built-in AI assistant, which works from live practice data to build programs, draft emails and summarize recorded sessions. Questions and planning are included in the membership; confirmed builds and changes use AI credits.
- ICF credential tracking, which counts coaching hours and distinct clients and exports a client coaching log.


For fitness coaches, the Fitness & Nutrition pack adds a workout builder with an illustrated exercise library, client logging with set history and PRs, nutrition targets, meal plans, recipes, food lookup, progress photos and private form-check video with timestamped comments. You attach your own demo videos.

What Coachful does not do
An honest comparison has to include this. Coachful is not HIPAA-certified and offers no BAA, so it is not for clinical record-keeping or insurance billing. There is no PayPal and no permanent free plan. The client app ships under the Coachful listing with your branding, not under your own App Store account. There is no Garmin, Fitbit, Whoop or Oura sync, and no stock exercise videos.
It is also not studio software. Point of sale, room management, payroll reporting and Apple TV or Roku channels do not appear in its feature list, while they do appear in Arketa's Studio tiers. If you run a physical studio with a front desk, Arketa, Momence or Mindbody are the right kind of tool. If you specifically want a custom-branded app, ask Arketa whether Studio Suite ships under your own store account, then weigh that against the quote.

How to start
Start with a free trial, then ask the team to build what you need. Clients, programs and content are imported for you during onboarding, and a full client data export is available as a ZIP if you ever leave.
Why Coachful stands out: a free white-glove service. From Create, under "We'll build it for you", you describe what you want built: a website, funnel, sales page, program, course outline and written material, form, email sequence or something else. You can attach up to 8 reference links and up to 10 files. The Coachful team builds it inside your own account, usually within about 24 hours. Nothing gets invented, so no fake credentials or testimonials, and gaps are left for you to fill. It does not include recording videos, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing. One leadership coach with a Squarespace renewal days away got one clean homepage with a repeated "talk with me" button; a somatic coach leaving Kajabi had the homepage and About page rebuilt and the contact form connected. Read more about the white-glove service.

How can you save money on Arketa?
The biggest savings come from reducing what the 3% touches and refusing add-ons you can do without, because the subscription itself leaves little room. These steps all use what the pricing page lists, plus plain arithmetic.
- Run the break-even first. Take your yearly card volume, multiply by 3%, and add $588. Compare that total with what you would pay on a flat-fee tool. At $45,000 a year, the total is $1,938, before Stripe.
- Charge fewer, larger payments. Stripe's $0.30 is per charge, so a prepaid package costs less in fixed fees than many small charges. The percentages do not shrink, but $12 a month in fixed fees at 40 charges is worth trimming if you charge weekly. Our retainer vs package guide covers the pricing side.
- Negotiate the percentage on Studio. "Let's talk" is an invitation. Bring a volume figure and a competing quote from Momence or Mindbody, and ask for the transaction fee and the add-ons in writing.
- Add add-ons one at a time. Each add-on needs a quote, and they are not all needed on day one. Start without Marketing Suite and Branded Website if you already have working tools for those jobs.
- Build the fees into your prices. Use the package pricing calculator to check your margin at 5.9% + $0.30 per charge, and our pricing audit guide to review your offers. If you are thinking of passing card fees on to clients, surcharge rules vary by place and card network, so check with an accountant or attorney.
- Test the trial properly. Run a real class, a real booking and a real refund, and run the data export. Do all of this before the annual charge, since no monthly-billed option is shown.
- Set a renewal reminder. Put a date 45 days before renewal in your calendar. Recalculate your yearly fee total from real numbers, then decide whether to stay.
Our Acuity Scheduling pricing and Calendly pricing guides are also useful if all you need is a booking link and you take payments some other way.
Frequently asked questions about Arketa pricing
How much does Arketa cost per month?
The Individual plan is listed at $49 a month billed annually, as of October 2026, which is $588 a year. No monthly-billed price is shown. The Studio plans have custom prices that Arketa gives after a demo.
What is Arketa's transaction fee?
On Individual, Arketa charges a 3% transaction fee on top of Stripe's processing, which is 2.9% + $0.30 per charge in the US. Studio plan transaction fees are listed as "Let's talk". Ask for yours in writing, because this fee can outgrow the subscription quickly.
Does Arketa have a free plan?
No free plan is listed. There is a "Start Free Trial" button on the Individual plan, but the page does not state the trial length or whether you need a card. Check both when you sign up.
How much do Arketa's Studio plans cost?
Arketa does not publish prices for Studio Core, Studio Growth or Studio Suite. You get a quote through a demo, so we will not estimate one. Ask for the subscription, the transaction fee and each add-on as separate figures, so you can compare them with other quotes.
Does Arketa include a branded app or website?
Not on the Individual plan as listed. A custom-branded iOS and Android app and a branded website are Studio Suite features, and Branded Mobile App and Branded Website also appear as add-ons with no prices shown. Expect to get a quote before you can budget for either.
Can I export my data from Arketa?
"Full data export" is listed as included on the Individual plan. It is worth running one during your trial to see what the file contains. Confirm what export covers on a Studio plan if you are getting a quote.
Is Arketa good for 1:1 coaches?
It handles appointments, a CRM, packages and intake forms, so it can work. Its focus is booking and studio management for fitness and wellness businesses, though, so coaches who sell multi-week programs with check-ins and agreements may want a tool shaped around that. Compare the 3% fee against a flat-fee option at your actual volume.
Is Arketa cheaper than Mindbody?
On entry price, yes: Arketa's Individual is $49 a month billed annually, and Mindbody's Starter is from $79 a month per location. The total depends on fees, though, and Mindbody's payment rate is unpublished while Arketa's 3% is stated. Above the entry level, both rely on quotes, so you need real numbers from each. Our full comparison has more.
What is Coachful's free white-glove build service?
On every plan, you can describe what you want built, such as a website, funnel, program or email sequence, and attach links and files. The Coachful team builds it inside your account, usually within about 24 hours. It does not include video recording, logo design, ad management or ongoing marketing.
What does Coachful cost compared with Arketa?
Plans are flat monthly, lower plans cap the number of clients, and Pro is unlimited (Pro: $99/month with unlimited clients). There is a 0% platform fee, so you pay only Stripe or Razorpay processing, and monthly plans cancel in one click. Check the full list on the plans page.







